Friday Wrap

Today was the last day of classes at Hope College.  I can’t believe that this semester is at it’s end.  After my finals on Monday and Tuesday, I’ll be heading home to Chicago to pack for Spain! But today, I had a chance to enjoy the surprisingly nice weather with friends before the serious studies of finals begin and leaving campus for the summer.  IMG_4649Every year on the last day of classes, Hope cancels all classes after 3 and sponsors something known as Spring Fling. Everyone spends the afternoon outside.  There is live music for a while, and a DJ after.  Lots of games: spike ball, baggo, laser tag, bungee run, bouncy house race.  Dinner is served as a picnic outside in the pine grove.  It was so incredible to see the whole campus outside having a good time celebrating the end of another (hopefully) successful school year.

My friend Molly and I attempted the bungee run and another friend snapped some hilarious pictures that are too good not to share!

IMG_4636Here we go!  Look at that leap!

IMG_4640

I must think that I can fly!

IMG_4645

That determination though!

So today wrapped up my second year of college classes.  (If you don’t already know, I’m planning to graduate a year early.)  By this time next year, I will be preparing for graduation and grad school!  But for today, time froze and I got to enjoy living in the moment, walking barefoot through the grass, and soaking up the sun.

Does your school do anything special for the last day of classes?  Is it already finals week for you? How’s it looking?  What helps you most during finals week?

Here’s just a little inspiration to help you get through the week:

“You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.”  -Winnie the Pooh

I know you can do this!  Stay strong and push through for a little bit longer.  Once you do, it’ll be summer!!  Best of luck in all that you do!

One thought on “Friday Wrap

Leave a comment